• 7a Leylands Road, Burgess Hill, RH15 0QF
Order Takeaway Sign Up

Reviews for Baan Thai 2 a Thai Take Away and Eat In in Burgess Hill

To leave a review please login or join our free Gold Club.

Amazing food!

Amazing food! Service is great too and staff are very friendly :)

Satya ramkissun, Burgess Hill at Nov 20, 2020

Best Thai food in Burgess Hill

Best Thai food in burgess Hill, will always use baan thai, have always experienced the best food and customer service from them. Highely Recommended

Steve Lathwell, Burgess Hill at Nov 10, 2020

Portion sizes are fantastic

Great service, portion sizes are fantastic, always arrives very hot, great quality food.

Andrew Foster, Burgess Hill at Oct 24, 2020

Huge portions , great service and wonderful taste

We've had several meals from Baan Thai now and every one has been fantastic. Huge portions , great service and wonderful taste. . Highly recommend.

O'Dams, burgess hill at Oct 10, 2020

Tasty food

Tasty food, friendly service and good with allergies - thanks all!

Paul HUXLEY, Burgess Hill at Sep 30, 2020

Delish

Delish

Kerry, hurstpierpoint at Sep 12, 2020

Great food and service

Great food and service. Thank you!

Jenny Seabrook, Burgess Hill at Sep 10, 2020

Amazing!!!

Amazing!!! Like always

Greg Clark, Burgess hill at Aug 10, 2020

Always great Thai food

Always great Thai food, the best local take away!

Katy Wright, Burgess hill at Jul 24, 2020

First class every time

First class every time

Mark Heading, Hurstpierpoint at Jul 15, 2020

Ace

Ace, always ding dong mighty good

TIMOTHY King, Burgess Hill at Jul 6, 2020

Great to be able to order online easily

Great to be able to order online easily. Speedy delivery. Portions are generous, especially meat content. We’re regular customers!

Gemma, Hassocks at Jul 4, 2020

Always excellent food with superb service

Always excellent food with superb service. I would recommend Baan Thai to all my friends and family without hesitation.

Les Moore, Burgess Hill at Jul 1, 2020

Always happy

We order consistently from here and are always happy with the time, quality and service given :) Competitive prices too!

sian stevens, Burgess hill at Jul 1, 2020

Always absolutely delicious!

Always absolutely delicious!

SARAH HOLLIER, BURGESS HILL at Jul 1, 2020

Amazing food at a great price

Amazing food at a great price. Always of a high standard with friendly service. Highly recommended.

Matthew Cornish, Burgess Hill at Jun 12, 2020

Always excellent!

Always excellent!

Russ Mullen, Burgess Hill at May 25, 2020

Our favourite Thai!

The food from Baan Thai is always so tasty and well prepared. Such excellent value. Our favourite Thai!

tony nicol, LEWES at May 16, 2020

Excellent food

Always great delivery, excellent food and regular discounts.

Ebony Buscema, Hurstpierpoint at Apr 17, 2020

Great food

Great food, great service and very friendly helpful family business.

Richard Rolfe, Burgess hill at Apr 13, 2020

A great meal

Excellent menu, great service and well priced. A great meal.

jerry robertson, WEST SUSSEX at Apr 10, 2020

5 stars

5/5

Nelson Smith, Burgess hill at Feb 21, 2020

Friendly delivery, delicious food

Friendly delivery, delicious food. Love the red duck curry

Beata Kiss, Hassocks at Feb 13, 2020

Our family loves the food from Baan Thai 2!

Our family loves the food from Baan Thai 2! Highly recommend to anyone that enjoys great Thai food!

Joyce Galvao, Burgess Hill, West Sussex at Feb 7, 2020

Very happy

Great food, easy to order on line and prompt delivery, very happy.

Richard John, Burgess Hill at Jan 18, 2020

Another delicious meal

Another delicious meal - never fails to satisfy! Great Eat-In experience with our Christmas guests!

Peter Hobbs, Bolney at Dec 31, 2019

Couldn't fault a thing!

Absolutely amazing, always my first choice with take aways. Couldn't fault a thing!

Bryony Callaghan, Burgess Hill at Nov 12, 2019

Best Thai curries I’ve had outside of Thailand

By far the best Thai curries I’ve had outside of Thailand

Kian, Burgess Hill at Oct 17, 2019

Always good

always good

Alison Warner, mid sussex at Oct 11, 2019

Best Thai around!!

Best Thai around!! Would never go anywhere else

Charlotte Murray, Burgess Hill at Aug 2, 2019

Best Thai in the area by a mile

Best Thai in the area by a mile. Wouldn't order from anywhere else.

Ben Katz, Burgess Hill at Jul 29, 2019

Lovely lunches

Lovely lunches. Good portions, with delicious rice, - we choose a green stir fry with either pork or chicken, and the beef ga praow. The latter is nice and spicy and makes a nice change to sandwiches and has lots of beans and chillies and peppers. The green curry stir-fry is copious in its meat and vegetables and so you feel replete afterwards. I cycle a lot and this gives me the energy to cycle my circuit in double-fast time ( like I did today Sat 6 July at 6.40 - I did it in 50 minutes as opposed to 65. Thanks Baan Thai 2

Edward Pascoe, Wivelsfield at Jul 6, 2019

Excellent authentic Thai food

Excellent authentic Thai food.

Sigurd Waage, HASSOCKS at May 30, 2019

The best Som Tam since living in Thailand

We keep coming back! Authentic thai food and the best Som Tam since living in Thailand. Friendly family run business who always go the extra distance.

piers arthur, HURSTPIERPOINT at May 23, 2019

My fav takeaway

My fav takeaway and fav thai. Great portions. Good amount of meat. Good price beer. What more do you want!

Tom Martin, BURGESS HILL at Apr 4, 2019

Awesome Thai

Awesome Thai. Everytime..

Jerry, Burgess hill at Mar 8, 2019

Love all the food

Love all the food, perfect for a Saturday night in!

Hal Sclater, Ditchling at Feb 23, 2019

This is the best Thai in Burgess Hill

This is the best Thai in burgess hill, it is freshly made and the quantity are best value for your money. Have a try you will not be disappointed!!

Blandine Davey, BURGESS HILL at Jan 3, 2019

Top service

Really good fresh food and top service

Karen Clement, Burgess Hill at Dec 28, 2018

Lovely food as always

Lovely food as always

MARK WELLER, Hayward’s Heath at Dec 22, 2018

Always tasty and great service

Always tasty and great service

Sue Barrett, BURGESS HILL at Dec 19, 2018

The food here is always great

The food here is always great, and we order at least twice a month.Lovely people , always on time, always great! Definitely recommend this to anyone ....

Anna Connors, Burgess Hill at Dec 8, 2018

Fabulous, fresh food!

After reading previous reviews I made an order... You won't be disappointed...Fabulous, fresh food! Im hooked :)

Melanie Price, Hassocks at Nov 27, 2018

Excellent food

Excellent food and really easy online ordering!

Mrs B, Hurstpierpoint at Nov 22, 2018

Fantastic fresh food

Fantastic fresh food

Ryan Tucknott, Burgess Hill at Oct 8, 2018

Always amazing!

Always amazing! Delicious food, lovely people.

Helen Lewis, Burgess Hill at Sep 28, 2018

Always lovely food!

Always lovely food!

Emma Collard, Burgess Hill at Sep 21, 2018

Amazing food

Amazing food won’t eat Thai anywhere else

Donna Hoare, Hayward’s heath at Sep 7, 2018

Always very good food

Always very good food and plenty of it

Lynn Hale, Burgess hill at Jul 28, 2018

Great food

Great food and on time delivery

chris penstone, Hurstpierpoint at Jun 16, 2018

Simply the freshest

Simply the freshest and the best around.

Toby Phillips, Hurstpierpoint at Jun 9, 2018

The food is always fresh

I order a quite a bit of Thai, and make a lot at home, and this is by far the best Thai I've had. The food is always fresh and doesn't have that reheated feel and the service is excellent. I can't recommend them enough.

Gemma Minter, hassocks at May 3, 2018

all love it.

I'm converted to Thai, tried it a few times and really enjoy, great value, family all love it.

robert williams, Wivelsfield at Mar 29, 2018

Some excellent curry and noodle dishes

Have tried many Thai restaurants in the past, and this is the only one that has the authentic taste and great range of (huge!) dishes, some of which you won't find anywhere else. "Proper" spicy Thai prawn crackers (not the white polystyrene ones you get elsewhere, although they do those too!) and some excellent curry and noodle dishes. I highly recommend working your way through the starters and do try the crispy aromatic duck, which is shredded for you and comes with more than enough pancakes for everyone. Lovely!

Andrew L, Wivelsfield at Sep 25, 2017

Great service

Great service, ready on time and the food was lovely. Thoroughly recommended

Dave T, Burgess Hill at Sep 10, 2017

Fabulous Thai Food.

Fabulous Thai Food.

Karen , Burgess Hill at Sep 8, 2017

Always great food and lovely staff

Always great food and lovely staff. We used to eat at Baan Thai when it was in Hurstpierpoint and we're disappointed when it relocated to Burgess Hill. Now they do deliveries we are thrilled to enjoy their delicious food once more. I thoroughly recommend.

Sarah Shephard, at Sep 5, 2017

Best Thai food

Best Thai food anywhere in the area. Everything is cooked fresh and to order. Love this place o try to go weekly!

Lauren Trowbridge, Burgess Hill at Sep 5, 2017